Formula DRIFT Awards Banquet


Posted on

The Formula DRIFT Awards Banquet held last night at V20 in Long Beach was a very good event. The turnout was amazing with drivers, teams, sponsors, and the FD staff all coming together to celebrate the end of the 5th Championship Season.

And the winners are….

Spirit of Drifting – Patrick Mordaunt

Superstar of the Year – Tanner Foust

Best Style – Daijiro Yoshihara

Biggest Rivalry – Rhys Millen versus Everyone

Hardest Charging Driver – Robbie Nishida

Best Tandem Battle of the Year – Tanner Foust vs. Robbie Nishida – Round 4 Vegas Motor Speedway

Most Improved Driver – Stephan Verdier

Rookie of the Year – Michihiro Takatori

Team Owner/Manager of the Year – Eddie Kim for Dynamic Autosport / Hankook and manager of drivers Joon Maeng and Robbie Nishida.

Mechanic of the Year – Shawn Hillier for the Papadakis Racing / Rockstar / AEM Team

Driver of the Year – Ryan Tuerck

Photo highlights from our FD official photog J.Martinez after the jump!

Calvin Wan, Steph Papadakis, and Kelvin Tohar (Toyo)

Bill Diggs (Everything Under the Sun) and wife

Doug, Patrick aka Montana, Randy, and Pete – the track stewards

Belle-1 Communications – the guys that make the video and sound possible

Dai and J.Martinez (FD photog)

Tanner, Vaughn, and Chris

FD Top 3 with the FD Co-founders

Steph, Jarod (voice of FD), Pam and Vic (ID Agency), and Danielle and John P (ID Agency)

Samuel, Miss FD – Catherine Kluthe, Tanner, and Rhys

Driver of the Year – Ryan Tuerck w/ date

Miss Formula DRIFT 2008 – Catherine Kluthe

Leave a Reply