2012 Formula DRIFT Awards


Posted on

Each year during the annual Formula DRIFT awards banquet key individuals are recognized for their achievement in the season.

Fan Voted Awards:

Hardest Charging Driver: Daigo Saito

Best Driving Style: Fredric Aasbo

Spirit of Drifting: Danny George

Best Personal Style: Ryan Tuerck

Crew Member of the Year: Mike Kojima

Team Manager of the Year: Stephan Papadakis

Fan Favorite Driver of Year: Fredric Aasbo

Fan Favorite Car of Year: Daigo Saito’s Lexus SC430

Awards Based on Performance

Come Back of the Year (from lowest qualifying to highest finish – RD5 Throwdown) – Rhys Millen

Most Improved Driver of Year (from 2011 ranking of 34th to 2012 ranking of 13th) – Robbie Nishida

Top Qualifier of Year (highest avg. qualifying score through season) – Vaughn Gittin Jr.

Ace of the Year (Most head to head wins) – Daigo Saito

Top Gun of the Year (highest head to head win percentage – 80% wins) – Daigo Saito

Rookie of the Year – Daigo Saito