Great 8 – Time To Bring The Heat

Posted on

The Red Bull Drifting World Championship Girls aren’t the only ones bringing the heat as only four sets of drivers remain compete for the biggest prize in the history of Formula Drift. Stay tuned for who will take home the grand prize of $25,000!

Rhys Millen vs. Vaughn Gitten Jr.
Tanner Foust vs. Mike Whiddet
Samuel Hubinette vs. Chris Forsberg
Daijiro Yoshihara vs. Katushiro Ueo

Red Bull Drifting World Championship: Sweet 16

Posted on

The top 32 drivers of Red Bull’s Drifting World Championship have been cut down to only sixteen and the list narrows as the competition continues. Remember to check the standings here for live updates.

“Mad” Mike Whiddet pushed past Paul Vlasblom in the first round to face Carl Ruiterman in the Sweet 16. Ruiterman crashed out at the second checkpoint giving the automatic win to Mad Mike. Keep checking the blog for live updates here at the Red Bull Drifting World Championship!

Top 32 Underway

Posted on

Nine battles deep into the top 32, the Red Bull Drifting World Championship are officially underway at the Port of Long Beach! Keep checking the blog for up to the minute updates and click here for updated live standings.

Vaughn Gittin Jr. drifts his way past Marco Santos to qualify for the Top 16.