Formula DRIFT Pro-AM National Event Schedule

Posted on

The rising stars of the sport will be competing for their chance to shine in the Formula DRIFT Professional Championship Series next season. Drivers such as Joon Maeng, Matt Powers, and Justin Pawlak have come up through the Pro Am series and are now stars of the sport.

Fans will be treated to plenty of drifting action along with a host of additional activities and events. Enkei wheels will be giving away a set of FD-05 (the official wheel of Formula DRIFT) wheels to one lucky winner and everyone that purchases a ticket will be eligible to enter the contest. Jtuned will be hosting a Car Meet where the latest products and demo cars from SEMA will be on display.

Formula DRIFT would like to thank the sponsors and companies that are supporting the amateur drivers including: Nexen Tires, Exedy, Brian Crower, Motovicity, Parle, HPS, Wilwood, AEM, Eibach, Tokico, Turbonetics,,, and

The Pro Am National Championship Schedule of Events on Saturday, November 21:

Saturday, Nov. 21
9:00 AM – 3:00 PM Will Call Hours Will Call
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM Venue Open Venue
9:00 AM – 9:30 AM FD Pro AM Drivers’ Meeting TBD
9:30 AM – 10:00 AM Media Briefing TBD
9:30 AM – 10:30 AM FD Pro AM: Open Practice Track
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM FD Pro AM: Qualifying Track
10:00 AM – 5:00 PM GATES OPEN TO PUBLIC Venue
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM FD Pro AM: Driver’s Meeting Top 16 Announcement Track
1:45 PM – 2:00 PM National Anthem / Opening Ceremonies Track
2:00 PM FD Pro AM: Main Competition Track
4:00 PM – 4:30 PM FD Pro AM: Trophy Ceremony Main Paddock

*Schedule is flexible and subject to change

Drivers List

Ameen Rizvi HIN TX
Andrew Coomes FD Vegas
Brad Hettinger
Charles K Ng FD IRW
Charles Litterst HIN Chicago
Cyrus Martinez FD Seattle
Derek King HIN Chicago
Ian Fournier FD Seattle
Jacky Sin FD IRW
Jeffery Abbott FD IRW
John Russakoff RE -LICENSE
Johnny Kanavas FD Vegas
Keith Wong Just Drift #4
Kelvin Arreola Alternate – Dday
Mike Pollard HIN Chicago
Nikolay Konstantinov Alternate – Evergreen
Roland Gallagher FD Vegas
Russell Walker HIN TX
Stewart Leask
Tommy Roberts FD IRW
Trent Stromkins FD Seattle
Victor Moore FD Seattle

Click here to purchase tickets

– ceso

Formula DRIFT Pro-Am Nationals This Weekend!

Posted on

Click HERE to purchase tickets

Tickets are only $10.00
Gates Open at 10:00 A.M.

The top amateur drivers from the United States and Canada will meet at the infamous “House of Drift,” at the Toyota Speedway at Irwindale. This will be the first time that a Pro Am competition of this level will take place at this location. The rising stars of drifting will be discovered and compete for their chance to earn a Formula DRIFT Pro Championship license. Current professional drivers that made their way up through the Pro Am circuit include Justin Pawlak, Ryan Tuerck, Joon Maeng, and Matt Powers.

“Bringing the FD Pro Am National Championship to Irwindale is not only very cool, but very symbolic as well,” said Jim Liaw, president and co-founder of Formula DRIFT. “Never has a Pro Am competition of this magnitude and importance been held at Irwindale before. And to top it off Irwindale is the birthplace of American professional drifting, back in 2003 when Ryan and I brought D1 outside of Japan for the first time.”

Tickets for the Pro Am National Championship will go on sale on October 17, the same day as Round 7: Judgment Day the final event of the 6th season of the Formula DRIFT Pro Championship. Online tickets can be purchased on the Formula DRIFT website. For more information, visit:

Formula DRIFT Pro AM National Championship Invited Drivers List

Driver Name / Series Qualified From

Brian Peter
Formula DRIFT Atlanta

Dan Willie
Formula DRIFT Atlanta

Jason Jiovani
Formula DRIFT Atlanta

Tom Barnhart
Formula DRIFT Atlanta

Forrest Wang
Formula DRIFT Las Vegas

Johnny Kanavas
Formula DRIFT Las Vegas

Roland Gallagher
Formula DRIFT Las Vegas

Andrew Coomes
Formula DRIFT Las Vegas

Cyrus Martinez
Formula DRIFT Seattle

Victor Moore
Formula DRIFT Seattle

Ian Fournier
Formula DRIFT Seattle

Trent Stromkins
Formula DRIFT Seattle

Kohei Nakamura

Chris Scremin

Robert Parsons

David Briggs

Ryan Lanteigne

Claude Poirier

Russell Walker
HIN Texas

Ameen Rizvi
HIN Texas

Gary James
HIN Florida

Charlie Thompson
HIN Florida

Derek King
HIN Chicago

Mike Pollard
HIN Chicago

John Johnson
HIN Chicago

Note: In addition to the listed drivers, all current Formula DRIFT Pro License holders that do not meet the minimum points for automatic renewal will be invited to this competition. Alternates and additional drivers will be added to the list pending the results of upcoming Pro Am events.