VegasProAm Rd 2 Results


Posted on

Famed Pro-Am driver, Mike Burns, took first place. Mike was also the winner of the Retaks “Insane Entry” award. Runner up was Brandon Patterson from California. Brandon is a 2010 VegasProAm contender and earned an invite to Formula Drift Pro-Am nationals. Mauricio Ornelas was able to secure third place after some close tandems. Round Two was judged by (FD Driver) Taka Aono, also known as, “The Flying 86,″ (FD licensed) Mike Bolanos, and (FD licensed) Tommy Suell.

1st – Mike Burns (Retaks “Insane Entry” Award)
2nd – Brandon Patterson
3rd – Mauricio Ornelas
4th – George Marstanovic (#1 qualifier run)

VegasProAm Round 2 “Top 16” Drivers

Top 16 photo…crashed

Mike Burns #48 leads in the battle for 1st while Brandon Patterson #23 attempts to close the gap.

VegasDrift set off the “Top 16” ceremony with a budget friendly fireworks display.

George Marstanovic #43 leads while Brandon Patterson chases within inches. Marstanovic received 4th place and was the number one qualifier.

Mauricio Ornelas advances to the “Top 4” after going toe to toe with Dan Brockett #20

Andy Hateley #26 and Mauricio Ornelas #34 push hard for the last podium spot! Andy was the VPA rd 1 winner!

Gary Ganotisi #40 in the root beer colored “JS4KIX” S13 leads in a battle with Brandon Wicknick #16 from Utah. Gary advanced to the “Top 8”

Mark Tecson #21 instructor over at U-Drift Top 16’d for the second time!!

Alex Villabrille #19 is also competing in Just Drift’s “Top Drift” ProAm series.

Corey Hosford #45 made it into the “Top 8” and was then paired up against Andy Hateley

Carlos Cano #33 laid down some impressive runs in his AE86 and made it into the “Top 16” for the second time.

Addrock Rosin #28 is a familiar name in the VegasProAm series.

VegasProAm contender Jackie Sin #30 was able to continue on after a fender bender. Jackie’s pit crew worked efficiently to get back in the game.

VegasDrift and VegasProAm would like to thank it’s associate sponsors:

702 Graphics
AIT Racing
Baker Precision
Belle-1 Racing Communications
Brian Crower
CP Carrillo
Emergency Hookers
Formula Drift
GodSpeed Project
HPS Silicone Hoses
Retaks Lifestyle Backpacks
Sparco USA

VegasProAm Round 3 will be on July 30th 2011 at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Be sure to visit frequently for updates!

A special thanks to DJ Ortho and Team 671 for keeping the music flowing!

Photo Credit
Joel Cada – Third Eye Photography