Formula DRIFT PRO 2 Evergreen Speedway Results


Posted on

Formula DRIFT PRO 2 Evergreen Speedway Results;
James Evans is Victorious


Long Beach, Calif. – July 24, 2015 – Formula DRIFT PRO 2 continued the season at Evergreen Speedway for the second of four rounds of competition. James Evans in the Sikky Racing Nissan 350Z takes the victory.

PRO 2 continued to the Pacific Northwest at Evergreen Speedway for the second round of the 2015 season. The on-track conditions were demanding with many vehicles seeing damage through the course of the event.

“The level of competition in PRO 2 has created an exciting element to the event weekend,” says Jim Liaw, President of Formula DRIFT. “We are only half way through the PRO 2 season and it will be interesting to see how everything unfolds.”

Evans faced off with PRO 2 points leader, Alex Heilbrunn in the IMR BMW 3-Series, in the finals. On the first battle, Heilbrunn went into the wall and was unable to continue giving Evans his second consecutive victory at Evergreen Speedway. Evans moves into second place in the PRO 2 standings, while Heilbrunn maintains his top position. Faruk Kugay in the Bay Shore Supply / Limitless Motorsports Nissan S14 lands in third place for the event and moves into fourth place in the standings.

“It wasn’t the way I wanted to win out there, but I’ll take the win,” said James Evans, winner of Round 2 of 4 events of PRO 2 Championship. “It was a pretty tough battle to get to the finals, but it’s been a good weekend for us.”

The 2015 Formula DRIFT season will continue to Round 6: Showdown on August 21-22 at Texas Motor Speedway. For more information visit: and find Formula DRIFT on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. Tune into Formula DRIFT on CBS Sports and check your local listings for airtimes.


PRO 2 Round 2 of 4 – Evergreen Speedway Event Results


1. Evans, James Sikky Racing Nissan 350Z Winner
2. Heilbrunn, Alex IMR BMW 3-Series 2nd Place
3. Kugay, Faruk Bay Shore Supply / Limitless Motorsports Nissan S14 3rd Place
4. Hull, Taylor N/A 4th Place
5. Gray, Andy / Achilles Tire Toyota Chaser 5th Place
6. Litteral, Ryan N/A 6th Place
7. Goble, Brody Indy Speed Shop V8 240SX 7th Place
8. Fournier, Ian N/A 8th Place
9. Wicknick, Brandon Chase Bays / RUN2JZ Nissan S13 9th Place
10. Moore, Cameron N/A 10th Place

2015 Formula DRIFT PRO 2 Top 3 Standings After Two Events


1. Heilbrunn, Alex IMR BMW 3-Series 194.00 Points
2. Evans, James Sikky Racing Nissan 350Z 143.00 Points
3. Gray, Andy / Achilles Tire Toyota Chaser 137.00 Points

Sikky Racing – Livery Release, Video Release, Press Release


Posted on

Sikky.MazdaRX8-620x413 Sikky.Nissan350z-620x413

The second round of Formula Drift is here in two days and Sikky Racing is on the way! The last few months have been nonstop, building brand-new race cars to enter the Formula Drift series at a competitive level. We want to thank all of our team members, supportive family members, and friends who have given up their time, effort, and money in these efforts over these last few months. Sikky Racing would most importantly like to thank our fans who have been incredibly supportive and encouraging to the team! While we understand that we let a great deal of people down by not making it to Round 1 in Long Beach, we hope that you will see the payoff with taking the needed time to further develop the cars for our Rookie debut in Formula Drift.

Sikky Racing is proud to announce our official partners for the 2014 Formula Drift season.

Achilles Radial, Alexander Fabrications, BC Racing NA, Brandon Fugitt Designs / The Lemonade Stand, Classy Media., Cosmis Racing Wheels USA, Driveshaft Shop, Extreme Dimensions, JE Import Performance, Magnuson Superchargers, OMP, P1 Performance, Phenix Industries, Schwanke Racing Engines, Sikky Manufacturing, Trick Flow Specialties, Wiring Specialties.

The team would not be able to go into the series without these partners at our side. Sikky Racing has only joined forces with partners that bring the best products and services to the market. We can already assure you that any success that the team achieves in our rookie season would be made possible by our partners listed above. Please take a moment to visit their websites to check out how their products and services could help you!

Sikky Racing’s driver roster consists of James Evans, Dan Savage, and Brad Heyl. Leading up to this point, both James and Dan’s cars have been built at JE Import Performance, one of Sikky Manufacturing’s R&D shops, in Baltimore, Maryland. Brad has been building his iConcepts convertible Nissan 350z out of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The car should be recognizable in being previously owned by ASD and piloted by Formula Drift veteran driver Tyler McQuarrie. Unfortunately, we must announce that due to the loss of some local support, Brad has not been able to keep the same pace in completing his build and will not be attending Round 2. Brad Heyl will be joining the team for Round 3 and has made the commitment to additionally compete in the Formula Drift Pro 2 series.

Sikky Racing is thrilled for its Formula Drift Rookie debut in a just a couple of days in Round 2 at Road Atlanta. We cannot wait for the gates to open on Friday morning for our fans to come check out the new cars in person! This has been a long time coming and can’t wait to finally give back to our supporters and fans!



Achilles Radial Announces 2014 Formula DRIFT Roster


Posted on


Achilles Radial is proud to announce the roster of talented drivers that will compete on Achilles Radial 123S tires in Formula DRIFT during the 2014 season.  Anchored by 2012 Champion Daigo Saito and Formula DRIFT veteran Robbie Nishida, the team includes returning drivers and new faces, both within the PRO and PRO2 ranks.

“We are extremely excited to enter our third year of competition in the pinnacle drifting series, Formula DRIFT,” said Cheralyn Hale, Director of Marketing for Achilles Motorsports LLC. “We have an incredible group of drivers competing on Achilles rubber this season.  I cannot wait to see them create massive amounts of tire smoke in a few weeks at the season opener!”

The drivers that will be competing on Achilles Radial tires for the 2014 season are listed below:

PRO Series
Daigo Saito – Tokyo, Japan
Robbie Nishida – Tokyo, Japan
Kenny Moen – Oslo, Norway
Dean Kearney – Waterford, Ireland
Dave Briggs – Ontario, Canada
Marc Landreville – Quebec, Canada
Brandon Wicknick – Layton, UT
Rob Primozich – Seattle, WA
Enrique Mendoza – Moreno Valley, CA
Joshua Steele – Houston, TX
Charles Ng – Hong Kong
Alec Hohnadell – Miramar Beach, FL
Brad Heyl – Bradfordwoods, PA
Chris Mills – Los Gatos, CA
Dan Savage – Herndon, VA
Eric Hill – Westminster, CA
Erich Hagen – Olympia, WA
Geoff Stoneback – Huntingdon Valley, PA
James Evans – Baltimore, MD
Jeff Wolfson – San Jose, CA
Mike Pollard – Las Vegas, NV

PRO2 Series
Jeremy Lowe – Sarasota, FL
Tony Cisneros – Rancho Cucamonga, CA

You can see Team Achilles compete at the 2014 Formula DRIFT season opener in Long Beach, California on April 4th and 5th.  Formula DRIFT expects sell-out crowds at the 11th season opening event – one of only two drift events in the world to be held on city streets.